My pamper evening essentials + DIY bubble bath!

Hello! Sometimes all you need is just … a pamper evening. We all know how nice it is to have a hot bath after a hard day. Everyone should have some ‘me’ time to relieve stress. I have a pamper evening every Sunday, because Sundays are great, aren’t they? So I’m going to tell you my pamper evening essentials and how I make my bubble bath!


Bubble bath. I love bubble bath so much! If you’re not really a fan of it, just pop a bath bomb into your bath. I like to do both of these things. Lush has a lot of great bath products, but I wondered why not to make my own bubble bath, right? Here is my recipe:

Ingredients:

1/2 cup liquid hand soap
1 teaspoon olive oil
1 egg white
5 drops of your favorite essential oil

Put all of these ingredients in a container and shake them until they’re well mixed. Pour it under the running water.

P.S. You can improvise! Instead of liquid hand soap you can put shampoo, instead of olive oil put honey. Don’t forget to put an egg white, because of this “secret” ingredient bubbles last longer!

Face mask. I have acne and I tried a lot of various products from shops to make it disappear, but it didn’t. Right now I know how to make acne maybe just a little bit less horrifying. Natural face masks! I like to make these two masks:

Honey and cinnamon mask.
I just mix a tablespoon of honey and a teaspoon of cinnamon and apply it to my face. After about an hour I wash it off.

Honey, cinnamon and nutmeg mask. 
Don’t use this mask if your skin is dry or sensitive! My skin is oily, so this mask works really good. Ingredients:

1/2 teaspoon organic cinnamon
1/2 teaspoon nutmeg
1 teaspoon raw honey
Few drops of lemon juice

Mix these ingredients together and apply it to your face. I leave it for about 30 minutes, but you can let it sit shorter.

I made a post about masks for every skin type. You can read it here.

Candles. Who doesn’t like them? I have a whole collection of them in my house and I still need to buy more soon!

Delicious snacks. I always get hungry after a long bath. On my pamper evenings (actually, almost on every evening) I like to cook myself an apple or eat organic chocolate.

Movie / Book. I love watching movies and reading books, but I’m really picky. I suggest for you to have a list of to-read books and to-watch movies like I did. It helps me all the time!

Comfy clothes. Can you imagine a pamper evening when you’re wearing skinny jeans and uncomfortable sweater? Hell no! I love pajamas, so I always chill in them on my pamper evenings.

If you’re feeling tired right now, but go and pamper yourself! Everything else can wait! Have a good day,

Odeta 🙂

Leave a Reply

