Mockingjay: Part 1 review!

Hello girls! I’m a huge movie lover. I can watch them everyday and I don’t get bored, that’s crazy! Last Saturday I went to the movie theater and watched Mockingjay: Part 1. It was so good! Today I’m going to tell you a little bit about it (with some spoilers). Personally I LOVED it. During the movie, a.k.a emotional anxiety roller coaster, I was so into it, I sometimes even forgot to eat pop corns!

I’m going to tell you some of my favorite moments in this movie. One of them is when Katniss goes to District 8 to the hospital. President Snow somehow sees her – nothing good. He tells to bombard the hospital, full of innocent people. I can’t put into words how much I hate him, like ugh! After that, Katniss says such a great speech. I’m not going to tell you, but it is so emotional, I get chills all over my body no matter how many times I listen to it!

tumblr_nbwi9i2v5t1qcbtvqo1_500

tumblr_ne7swwbcMO1rmsudro4_250

When I read a book, I really liked a song “The Hanging Tree” and I was excited about how the song will sound like in the movie. What do you think? It sounds so perfect! You can listen to it right here. In the movie, Katniss starts to sing this song and after a couple of minutes all the rebels join. It is such an amazing part of Mockingjay. “The Hanging Tree” got stuck in my head for about a week. I was singing it everywhere. I’m actually singing it right now, while writing this post. 🙂

tumblr_nfkgmsSVcT1qf2zyko2_r1_500

I just have to mention Peeta. Just OMG. I don’t know what else to say. All scenes with Katniss and Peeta are awesome. Especially when Peeta actually sees her on the screen singing “The Hanging Tree” and tells her something. I’m not going to say what, watch the movie first!

tumblr_nfr5o0YnMC1tuva70o1_500

Actually the whole movie is a bomb. If you didn’t watch it already, go to cinema and watch watch watch! I dare you! 🙂 Now I can’t wait for Mockingjay: Part 2. How am I going to wait a year to see it? I have no idea. Anyway, I hope you enjoyed this short post.

"They’re going to train me to be a doctor." Prim to Katniss
“They’re going to train me to be a doctor.” Prim to Katniss

Bye,

Odeta

Leave a Reply

