Quick and easy DIY’s

Hello guys! I’m really sorry that I didn’t add any posts almost a whole month, but you know, it’s summer and I wanted to rest a little bit, so I took a break. Now I’m back with some useful, easy and quick DIY’s. I love DIY’s, I hope you do too.  I found some ideas across the internet and I’m ready to tell you them. 🙂

1. Galaxy Glow Jarsglowing-jars

Oh, these glow jars are so awesome and beautiful, if you don’t believe me, just make them and turn off the lights. You’re going to be amazed!

Fills jars with water. Buy a batch of glow sticks, and carefully! Glow sticks can be poisonous and dangerous. Take the broken glow sticks and mix them into each container. That’s it!

2. Star Garlands

These garlands are perfect for a party for just for your room.

You’ll need:

  • Gold foil paperstar-garlands
  • Gold glitter paper
  • Sewing machine
  • Gold thread
  • Star punch or other cutting machine.

Cut out stars from gold foil and gold glitter paper. Sew stars with gold thread from one point to a non-point, you can use a random combination of gold foil stars and glitter stars. You’re done!

3. Cookie Basket

You made cookies and you want to bring them to a friend or to a party but don’t have a basket? Don’t worry! I have an idea! 🙂

cookie-basket

4. Makeup Setting Spray

Some makeup setting sprays are expensive, so when I found this recipe I was very happy and excited to try it out!

You’ll need:

  • 2 teaspoons of vegetable glycerin
  • Distilled or bottled water.

Measure the glycerin and put it into the spray bottle. Add the bottled or distilled water to fill it. Shake it gently to incorporate the water and the glycerin.

Spritz three or four times over your face after you finished applying your makeup, but don’t hold the spray bottle too close. You don’t need a wet face, right? 🙂

5. Map Heart Art

I love this DIY! It’s easy and looks really cute.Map-Heart-Art

You’ll need:

  • Map
  • Glue
  • Scissors
  • Cardstock.

Fold your cardstock paper in half. Draw half a heart, as big as you would like your map heart to be. Now cut your cardstock heart and trace on to your map. Cut out your map heart and glue on to cardstock. You’re done!

Some more DIY’s :

A jar full of sweets … Yummy! 🙂

Make this magazine holder in 1 minute or less. Amazing, isn’t it?

What do you think about these little delicious pizzas? 🙂

I think this is it for today. See you soon,

Odeta

2 thoughts on “Quick and easy DIY’s”

Leave a Reply

